On a humble and lonely heart

3 December, 2010

hello
My beloved ,

My name is Anita
i saw your contact today on my search for a nice person and decided to write to you,I hope to start a very
cordial and lasting friendly relationship with you that will be beneficial to
both of us in the nearest future.I will tell you more about myself and also send my
pictures to you after receiving your response.Please do not neglect a humble and lonely heart that seeks for your relationship.

Yours sincerely,
Anita

I wish I knew why I delight so in getting these strange, spammed email propositions for my friendship and affection.

Perhaps it’s because it is fun to believe that if such a thing existed, I would appear in search results for “a nice person.”

Or maybe it’s because I enjoy being addressed as “My beloved.”

It could also be that I am grateful to finally to meet in Anita another humble and lonely heart like mine.

But more likely, it’s the grammatical mistakes in these emails that charms me so.

x

One Response to “On a humble and lonely heart”

  1. […] One of my many email accounts has lately been the lucky recipient of these strange little spam messages, supposedly from lonely and lovely women just looking for comfort and company in a nice person like me. […]

Leave a Reply

